Back from Anime LA (Prologue)

Nenderoid 106 - Black Rock Shooter: one of the very few gems at Anime LA 2011

It has been roughly an entire day since Anime LA 2011 this past weekend, and I’m finally back! But unfortunately, this is the only photo you’ll get to see until I find time to sift through the photos I took and write a proper review of my experience at such a down-to-earth convention.

I’m thankful that I was finally able to experience an anime/manga convention outside the Anime Expo bubble I presume many to be stuck in, and I came back from the weekend with much more appreciation for the underbellies of the industry. If you’ve ever been thinking about attending more than one convention, my sole advice for you is this: you won’t regret it if you do.

This Black Rock Shooter nenderoid by Good Smile Company (pictured above) has been on my WTB list since mid-2010, so I’m happy I was finally able to find one for myself; the quality of the figure is amazing! Anyway, enjoy the teaser photo above, and special thank you to Vince, Allison, and Angi for helping make my first convention of the year a very memorable one.

More coverage to come, so stay tuned! Now if you’ll excuse me, I have a lot of Perfume, Buono!, and Shugo Chara videos to catch up on..

Leave a Reply

