Anime Expo 2011 (Preview?): Music for the Drive

Here’s to an awesome five days of madness, fun, excitement, awesome photos, new and old friendships, experiences, and surprises at Anime Expo 2011 in Los Angeles! I didn’t have time to write a whole preview of what I’m personally expecting, so here’s a snapshot of the music I’m preparing for our carpool up to our hotel at the J.W. Marriott. Should be a great venue to be staying these next few days, as well as spending the time with some awesome friends who share similar interests for this thing we call anime.

I hope to be able to hop on a local WiFi hotspot at some point each day to load recaps and photos as the days go by, so stay tuned if you’re curious! Some of the panels by Danny Choo, Miyuki Sawashiro, Fred Gallagher, and the much-anticipated Hatsune Miku concert in the Nokia Theater are what I’m most excited about, especially the prospect of knowing a sold-out audience will be watching a digital hologram of a 3D vocal software program. Hmmmm…

I’ll be passing out cards from time to time to people I meet (either during photo snaps or the Culture Japan meetup, or wherever), so if you stop(ped) by here over the course of the convention and afterwards, here’s an early thank you, and I hope you continue to enjoy the sporadic, quick/episodic reviews! I think it’s about time the for the Summer shows to begin airing soon, so hopefully I can get back into a cadence again when the dust settles.

Leave a Reply

