Season of Cherry Blossom Festivals [Preview]

Monterey Park Cherry Blossom Festival, Preview Photo

Cherry Blossom Festival season is in high gear now, and what better place to start my festival coverage than at Monterey Park’s own annual celebration. After coming home late from an eventful day spent eating and drinking festival foods and roaming the Santa Monica promenade, I managed to load my photos on my laptop and sift through  at least some of what I snapped during the day. For all of the high-energy activities and the general environment we were in, this one seemed so serene and stood out to me so much.

Maybe I’m just lacking sleep and should rest before going through the rest of the photos. In any case, I’ll be looking forward to continuing coverage of the festival in my next post. Until next time!

Leave a Reply

